Monday, April 9, 2012

Forward or reply to voice mail messages

When you forward or reply to a message, CallPilot gives you the opportunity to save the forwarded or replied-to version with your recorded introduction, otherwise it will be automatically deleted once you hang up.

Listen to your messages and you can choose to delete the original message by pressing 7 6.

Continue listening to your messages and you will hear something like: “message 4, sent and deleted.” CallPilot is referring to your forwarded or replied-to message with your recorded introduction. That message will be deleted from your mailbox as soon as you hang up your phone, unless you press 7 6 while listening to restore it.

For more CallPilot information, go to www.macalester.edu/voicemail.

No comments :

Post a Comment